Home » Kylie Minogue » News: Kylie announces ‘The Best of Kylie Minogue’
Best of Kylie Minogue - K25 artwork

News: Kylie announces ‘The Best of Kylie Minogue’

Kylie Minogue is to release a new best-of to celebrate 25 years in the biz. The collection, entitled ‘The Best of Kylie Minogue‘, features 21 tracks ‘chosen by the fans through extensive market research conducted by EMI late last year.’ That’s the press release talking, by the way!

The album will be released on June 4th as a stand-alone disc and also as a CD/DVD combo with all accompanying videos included. Tracklist:

  1. Can’t Get You Out Of My Head
  2. Spinning Around
  3. I Should Be So Lucky
  4. Love At First Sight
  5. In Your Eyes
  6. Kids (with Robbie Williams)
  7. Better The Devil You Know
  8. All The Lovers
  9. Give Me Just A Little More Time
  10. Celebration
  11. Slow
  12. Red Blooded Woman
  13. I Believe In You
  14. On A Night Like This
  15. Confide In Me
  16. Get Outta My Way
  17. The Loco-Motion
  18. Tears On My Pillow
  19. Wow
  20. In My Arms
  21. Never Too Late

What is your favourite Kylie Minogue album – vote in our forum


  • Kylie Minogue announces North American tour dates
  • Kylie Minogue announces dates for Aphrodite: Les Folies Tour
  • News: Kylie Minogue confirms UK ‘Anti Tour’ dates
  • Kylie Minogue: Monkey Man (video)
  • Sneak preview of the new Kylie Minogue video: All The Lovers


    Our new pop music forum is the place for a lighthearted chat about what's going on in the world of pop.
    Have a look around » | Sign me up »

    Your thoughts

    17 Responses to “News: Kylie announces ‘The Best of Kylie Minogue’”

    1. Why not 25 tracks? *confused look*

    2. such a cop out – an insult to fans.

    3. Geraint Humphreys 04. May, 2012 at 11:18 am

      Good point! Presumably wouldn't have fit on one disc…

    4. Haha, I'm not a super fan by any means and I have all those tracks in numerous get ups already, incl remixes. So who does this compilation aim at?

    5. This is just a money earner and not even 25track RIPPED! off I have 2 say this woman has had enough greatest hits albums…..not even Madonna has had this many.

    6. No 'What Do I Have To Do'? I'm…er…shocked…

    7. Cute, I don't think I'll buy it though, I'll save up for the orchestral thing..

    8. GOOD AFTERNOON Alan! Im having a stew with soda bread, whats your Greggs lunch??? no requests from me today as you always hit the spot! Im listening in til 2 today. xx

    9. Geraint Humphreys – good call – at least include the other four download – well something to listen to on spofity

    10. no new songs? boringgg

    11. nice badges though!

    12. Ginger Jasper Diego 26. May, 2012 at 2:42 pm

      One greatest hits is enough…

    13. Anthony Denehey-Clift 26. May, 2012 at 8:35 pm

      This album deserves to lose EMI lots of money. Why? They lied! No fan, big or small, would choose tracks like GMJALMT, Celebration or TOMP as Kylie's best. Certainly not over WDIHTD, Shocked or HOYH. Straight to the bin with this piece of crap.

    14. Silvan Schreuder 27. May, 2012 at 5:01 am

      This album isn't for the fans, it's for the casual audience. The fans got Timebomb and a lot more surprises later this year :)

    15. Anthony Denehey-Clift 27. May, 2012 at 7:27 am

      All the more shame that the casual audience are listening to a farcical Best Of, whilst EMI place responsibility on the fans for apparently choosing the tracklist.

    16. should have featured Timebomb…